This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Matteo Pisano
    nl
    10
    October 29, 2017
    Best choice nearby the airport
    Best choice nearby the airport
    Mei-Jang
    us
    10
    October 7, 2017
    Beautiful site with very clean, roomy and nice house
    in
    10
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oded REX
    il
    9.2
    October 1, 2017
    Great Icelandic experience
    Nothing
    The free luxory spa, very nice staff, room with a crazy sea view, great professional coffee at breakfast, all so clean, Huge guests kitchen with everything you need
    th
    10
    September 20, 2017
    Everything was perfect. It was fantastic hitting the sauna after a long hike and sitting in the hot tub outside with a gorgeous view.
    Stephanie
    us
    10
    September 15, 2017
    Piece of heaven on the edge of the world.
    Wish all rooms had a window view but it was dark and cozy for sleeping!
    Incredible food, and the location/view was amazing.
    Kristjana
    is
    10
    September 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mauricio
    us
    9.2
    September 4, 2017
    Beautiful setting in off the beaten path location.
    Property has shared bathrooms and there were only 2 for a lot of rooms to share. Room was very small with no closet and little space to hang your stuff.
    Beautiful setting, great outdoor hot-tub with ocean view. Very nice and clean room.
    Heidi
    us
    10
    September 1, 2017
    A gem of a guesthouse and a paradise for nature lovers.
    Only that I could not stay longer.
    Blabjorg guesthouse was the best place we have stayed in Iceland and by far the best value. Our room overlooked the water as did the hot tubs and sauna that were included in the price. The breakfast, also included, was fabulous. The kitchen facilities were great for self-caterers. The staff was wonderful. And the area is full of natural beauty, wonderful for hikers. I could have stayed a week.
    Claudiu
    us
    10
    September 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lars
    us
    10
    August 28, 2017
    spectacular location, awesome food --
    David
    us
    8.3
    August 25, 2017
    I enjoyed the people I met as you might expect to in a hostel. It is a l
    It is the only place on a long trip where I found myself waiting a long time for a bathroom. It is really a large hostel but pricey. There are quite a few rooms using three reasonably nice bathrooms.
    They have a nice little spa although it closes quite early and they don't really keep it as tidy as they should. The views are great and getting there is an adventure. The nearby puffin colony is amazing.
    Young
    us
    8.8
    August 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    August 14, 2017
    Charismatic guesthouse with great food and location
    3 bathrooms for 11 rooms resulted in some waits.
    Gorgeous location, clean and artistically decorated guesthouse. Phenomenal breakfast in a very nice restaurant lounge area. There were outdoor hot tubs but it was unclear if the room price included use of them. There is a small common area with kitchen for guests too.
    Shangchun
    cn
    7.9
    July 30, 2017
    Relative small room with shared bathroom.
    The room with ocean view is really great. The town by the sea is pretty. Only minutes away by car to the cliff for puffin watch in the summer.
    Violeta
    us
    9.2
    July 24, 2017
    Best place for puffin kittiwake lovers
    It is best to get a room facing the harbour which have nice windows and small patios. Ours was on the other side and it felt a bit claustrophobic as the only window was a small sky light.
    The location is great, the staff is very nice, and the food at the restaurant is very good. It is fun to soak in the hot tubs. The reception/restaurant room is beautiful. Make sure to go to Hafnarholmi, just 5 kilometers away to see puffins and kittiwakes, best place in all Iceland to see them. You can get so close that you can almost touch them - and there are hundreds and hundreds of them. You can also see the kittiwake chicks, all fluffy and so cute. We went twice, once at 10 pm and then again in the morning at 7 am. One of the highlights of our two week trip.
    Sóley
    is
    10
    July 24, 2017
    Very nice, good spa and wonderful location
    The room got very warm in the morning sun. The window could only be opened a little bit.
    I loved the spa, the staff were all very friendly and professional, the breakfast was great!
    John
    us
    10
    July 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzanne
    us
    7.9
    July 20, 2017
    Really adorable town and great location near the puffins. Get a room with a view, because it's a very nice view of the bay/harbor. Also (and this will make more sense when you're in Iceland), the hot water does not smell like sulfur.
    Þórey Birna
    is
    10
    July 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close