Recensioner

9,4
Recensionsbetyg

Betygsfördelning

Städning
9,8
Bekvämlighet
9,3
Boendets läge
9,5
Faciliteter
9,5
Personal
9,4
Prisvärt
9,0

Recensioner

    fi

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    24 maj 2018

    The best guesthouse I've stayed in in Iceland!

    The spa could have been open for even a half an hour longer.
    This guesthouse is the best I've stayed in in Iceland. The staff was friendly and helpful, which helped to create a relaxed atmosphere. Both the room and the shared facilities were sparkling tidy. We really enjoyed watching the sunset sitting in the outdoor hot tubs. The breakfast was generous.
    Valeria
    cy

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    20 maj 2018
    The view from the room was amazing, free SPA, everything was very clean, spacious and well equipped kitchen. Excellent location to see the puffins.
    Nicolae
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,9
    20 maj 2018
    I interacted with a less than friendly hostess this time (not part of the owner family). She seemed to be irritated by my request to use the hot tub in the morning (before checkout), and when I pointed out that me (and other guests) did the same during my previous stay, she gave me a lecture on how a covered hot tub in Iceland means 'don't use' and that's just 'common sense'. The eye roll and the condescending tone was a downer.
    This was a return trip - I enjoyed my first stay tremendously. Everything was equally good this time with one exception.
    Leslie
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    19 maj 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Kelly
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,3
    19 maj 2018
    Skip dinner. It was just soup and broken tortilla chips. Not worth 22ISK. Bring your own food and cook in the guest kitchen.
    Town is very small, but it is in the center. The advertised “spa” is really just a few hot tubs, but they are in a lovely setting and were included with the room. Breakfast was good. Everything was very clean.
    Cherie
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    18 maj 2018
    Breakfast could have been more exciting.
    Amazing place to stay! Loved the spa facilities!
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    17 maj 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Giovanni Bona
    it

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    15 maj 2018

    Awesome

    SPA and breakfast
    Tiago
    pt

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,3
    13 maj 2018
    The bed and the SPA policy considering the late arrivals and early departures
    Breakfast
    Nicolae
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    11 maj 2018
    Truly excellent in every way. Room was clean and well appointed. Hot tub at the edge of the ocean was a unique experience.
    Carey
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    11 maj 2018

    Puffins. Hot tubs. Beautiful scenery. What more does one need!?

    Only booked one night!
    Breakfast was great. The spa/hot tubs were fantastic. Great way to relax at the end of the day. The puffins were super close and it was the only place we saw them in Iceland. Worth the extra drive to stay!
    shideh
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    10 maj 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Trond
    no

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    9 maj 2018

    Insane northern lights, puffins coming in the thousands and great people to share it with.

    The fact that in one of the most beautiful places in Iceland, they have the most fantastic guesthouse. Clean, comfortable, top service and the most amzing spa.
    Vaishnavi Raje
    in

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    9 maj 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Kriakisa
    is

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    9 maj 2018
    Everything so new and clean, and the surroundings beautiful.
    is

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    8 maj 2018

    Would stay there anytime again - excelent. Loved the view and the style of this place.

    Adam
    be

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    8 maj 2018
    Just perhaps, that the rooms were rather small with no wardrobe, otherwise all was perfect.
    Great ho(s)tel in a beautiful location, free spa with absolutely amazing views, great breakfast, huge common kitchen, helpful staff, puffins and endless possibilities for excellent trekking.
    MB
    nl

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    6 maj 2018

    Nice place

    loud fridge
    Nice welness, good breakfast
    Arjen
    nl

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    6 maj 2018
    Nothing
    The spa, sufficient bathrooms, and well equipped kitchen.
    Nadezhda
    ru

    Recensionsbetyg

    5,8
    6 maj 2018
    It was a pity hot tube and sauna closes at 21.30, it’s very light at this time, we hope to enjoy it later. We’ve asked, but we were allowed only 15 minutes in inside spa after 21.30. It’s a pity, as we’ve chosen this hotel because of hot tube in front the water. Breakfast could be better.
    Overall it’s good. Clean showers and wc.
Laddar recensioner