Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.5
Value
9.0

Reviews

    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018
    Spa could be open longer though :)
    Lena
    de

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Awesome place to stay in the East Fjords

    Best accommodation of our Iceland-trip. The Jacuzzis were amazing. Breakfast was nice. Highly recommended to stay there!
    Joel
    mt

    Review score

    9.0
    23 September 2018

    A stark constrast of a very cosy and modern indoors,after harsh roads around the area.

    We waited too long for one particular staff member to take our order at restaurant even though were greeted and given menu immediately by said member,however other staff member noticed our dissapointment and had make up for his oversight,perhaps it was a one off in which case it was no big deal.
    the soothing sound of the waves all night in our room,the outdoor sauna,the view from our rom and the stylish architecture and interior design of the restaurant
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2018
    The apartment was in great condition and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, especially the homemade cake!
    Stephanie
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018

    Awesome!

    Expensive meals for diner, tastefull tough.
    Great view over the ocean, clean rooms and bathrooms! Awesome to enjoy the view over the ocean from a hot tub.
    Andrea
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018

    Spa on the Ocean

    A lot of dirty road, but nice place!
    Common bathroom very cleaned. Possibility to have dinner @ great price! Spa over the Ocean!! Amazing!
    Carl SCHOEPPERLE
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018

    Hot tub infront of the sea

    It is not very sophisticated, but the you can bath in hot tubs while having a view at the sea and drinking a beer at the same time. The kitchen is well equiped and the breakfast is really good.
    Keith
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janice
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    Loved the location. A spa/wellness center was included but we did not use them. We loved being right on the water with an amazing view. The added breakfast was one of the best we have had. Besides the usual offerings of eggs, tomatoes, cucumber, and breads, there was also skyr yogurt, hot porridge with lots of healthy additional toppings, OJ, buttermilk, homemade rhubarb coffee cake, homemade jams, great delicious rolls, an espresso coffee machine and fruit. This is an exceptional place to stay in one of the loveliest locations. We were fortunate to view and partake of in a small way the highland sheep roundup, which the owner had told us about. We will return back here again. Shared bathrooms are big and spacious, and the shared kitchen is fantastic.
    Evaldas Sedys
    is

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Superb location for the value of money

    The Spa that facility provides is superb, especially for the value if money you spent! The guesthouse itself is located in the middle of town, making it easy to find!
    Nick
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018

    Lovely apartment in a lovely part of Iceland

    You might need to be a bit pushy to get into the lovely wooden hot tub - if it has been 'occupied' by other guests who show no sign of vacating!
    This is a lovely place to visit. The drive off route 1, over the mountains is spectacular. Our apartment was great, modern, clean, plenty of space. Food in the restaurant was pretty good too. The location is excellent, in town, but right by the beach/harbour. This was the first place we saw the Northern Lights too.
    Rosie
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2018
    If you don’t get a Seaview room (upgrade needed) the rooms looked tiny and cramped.
    A beautifully located guesthouse in the most magical secluded town. The sauna and spa are absolute magic on a nice evening. Brekky was nice enough with hot porridge and the normal cold items. Staff were very friendly
    Fritz-Dieter
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    4 September 2018
    Room a bit too hostel for the price
    Hot outside spa, breakfast, scenery
    Daniel
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    3 September 2018
    There were no towels in the spa section and to get from the rooms to the other you had to get outside.
    Nice and cosy athmosphere, small rooms with very comfortable beds and you'll find what you need. The spa section is very nice. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast selection. Would definitively come again.
    Jean-Paul
    eg

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2018

    The view from the shared shower/toilet, as well as from the very well equipped kitchen was amazing.

    michael
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelly E Elizabeth
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    Relaxing retreat in East Iceland

    Everything about our stay at Blabjorg was excellent. They upgraded our room to a sea view! Their breakfast was delicious with homemade breads, jams, and skyr (and they included the recipes to make them yourself). The restaurant was good, with local beers and the spa was the perfect end to our long day of hiking to storuđ.
    Mark
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Srisumarn
    th

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    All great
    Great outdoor tub, Jacuzzi and Sauna. Good breakfast and nice room. Fully kitchenette.
Loading reviews